McDonald’s in the UK II

Hello and hi. Please know that I rarely eat at Mc Donald’s. But…their French fries are kinda good. Ohh and on a hot summer day, a vanilla milkshake is EVERYTHING. Oh..be careful now, with the apple pies…if you put the entire thing in your mouth…you will burn your mouth. Allegedly. Omg. Oh heck…Is.This.Thing.On?

So, I like the fries at McDonald’s (and a few other things on their menu). I do thank you for not judging me-I mean, I am only human. That being said, as a vegetarian…my options are kind of limited at McDonald’s. But, I digress. So, this happened…

It was recently reported here in the UK that McDonald’s is about to commence door-to-door deliveries. O my days. What on earth? When I heard that, my mouth fell open like a cod fish. I was pretty shocked. I mean, what the what? No. Just, no. This is a terrible idea.

Image result for image of a cod fish

                                                                                                                      Image: Global Food Book

The McDelivery service was rolled out here in the UK, a few months back in 22 restaurants in London and 10 in Leeds as well as Nottingham. Wow. I mean…yikes. I actually have no words right now. Eat an apple, people. Just do it. Please and thanks.

Apparently, in order to access the McDelivery service, you will have to be living within 1.5miles of the selected branches-who are in partnership with UberEATS (Uber’s food delivery arm). *Why is Uber everywhere? I feel uncomfortable about this. I feel itchy…and not in a good way* All (standard) menu items will be available from 7am-2am, with a delivery charge of £2.50.

Apparently, McDelivery is alive and well in America with more than 1K locations. Ahem…this is the first I am hearing about this…and I keep up. I guess, this one must of slipped through my net.

Image result for image of a cod fish in a net

So, there you have it. You can now get McDonald’s fries, milkshakes and a lot more, via UberEATS. I mean…if you are into that sort of thing/food/fayre.

Last thing, if you are still deeply interested about the history of  McDonald’s in the UK-check out what I wrote, a while back here

Enjoy!

Cheers

 

8 comments

  1. waternymph88 · 18 Days Ago

    We need a post on the Royal Baby Announcement…xxx

    • samdfb1 · 18 Days Ago

      Polite pass. Am not a fan of our Kate…but hope she feels better soon!

      • waternymph88 · 18 Days Ago

        Aren’t you 😮 I didn’t know that! xxx

      • samdfb1 · 18 Days Ago

        I am. I used to have a blog dedicated to Kate. It was a bit mean. Took it down. This was good…especially since I found myself at Buckingham Palace on more than 1 occasion…yikes. ahh to be young and foolish! Xxx

      • waternymph88 · 18 Days Ago

        That’s hilarious 😂

      • samdfb1 · 17 Days Ago

        Soo funny! Xx

    • samdfb1 · 18 Days Ago

      Hope you are well! You are looking good! Xxx

Leave a Reply

