Happy 150th Birthday, Shipping Forecast!

                                                                                                                         Image: Marine Insight

 

Hello and hi. The Shipping Forecast is 150 years old today. Woot woot. This is one of my favourite things. It sure is. Ahem…thank you for not judging me. That being said…am terribly excited about the SF’s birthday- because that.is.how.I roll.

I listen to the shipping forecast every morning. I am not exactly a seafarer (not yet, anyway)…I am just an American in London. In fact, I am just a girl, in the world. Cue Gwen Stefani. Ha.

The shipping forecast is 93% accurate and never longer than 380 words. Ahem.. *clears throat audibly*…Sadly, I can’t say the same about myself…obvs (obviously).

Anyway, have a read regarding what I wrote about the shipping forecast a while back, if you are interested (and I hope you are) you can read it here Hope you like it.

Please note that this blog post is written in Plain English and not Jack Speak. Nope. Oh you don’t know what ‘Jack Speak’ is? In brief, it is the slang used by/of the British Royal Navy. Guess you will have to wait tomorrow to find out more. I mean…it does seem like the right and proper thing to do.  Yes, yes it does. So…watch this space, people. That is all.

Cheers

 

Leave a Reply

