She’s Baaaccck/Your Song/Rita Ora

Hello and hi. Guess who is back? ME!

Oh yeah, and Rita Ora. Rita Ora is back too. Our Rita has a new song out. Woot woot. Love this London girl.  Love her sass. How BEAUTIFUL is she? Love her fierce, funny, fantastic demeanour. I guess you can tell I am a fan. Oh, you don’t like her? No worries, mate. She is NOT for everyone. I mean…but if you don’t like her..just know this…we still cool. Yup.

Rita Sahatciu Ora was born 26 November 1990. Baby! Anyway, our Rita was the artist with the most number-one singles on the UK Singles Chart in 2012, with THREE consecutive singles reaching the top position. Wow. Just, wow.

 

 

                                                                                                                            Image: Billboard

Anyway, back to ME. It is all about ME. So…yeah, I am back. Oh man, I got sooo many BREXIT posts up my sleeve. Yes. Yes, I do. So, watch this space. For real.

Hope you ‘lot’ (guys) are having a fun and safe Fall/Autumn. Be good. Or at least try to. 13 points for TRYING. Ha.

Hope you like Rita Ora’s video as much as I do. Isn’t she lovely? Cue Stevie Wonder.

Cheers

 

6 comments

  1. supernaturalsnark · August 23

    There’s something about her that is just irksome. I feel like the industry keeps trying to sell her and most people are just like, ‘uhm, we’ll pass’ but they just keep on selling her. LOL.

    • samdfb1 · August 23

      Haaa. You are not alone. As for me…I like her…but have to be in the right mood/ state of mind for her. True re the industry…maybe they want her to be more than she is- they want her to have massive appeal. More money for them! Who really knows how it works…certainly not me! Thanks for the read & comment. 😉

  2. Phil Taylor · August 24

    It’s about time you got back! I like you better than Rita!

    • samdfb1 · August 24

      Haaaaaaaaa. Thanks! Phil…now I’ ve got myself a Summer cold- but you just made me laugh. Thanks! Promise not to tell Rita what you’ve said. She might get offended. For real. Cheah! Chat ya laters.

  3. Fred · August 25

    Maybe her “problem” is there is a surplus of staggeringly pretty young female singers out there right now. She’s got good talent but she is working her way through a crowd.

    • samdfb1 · August 25

      Actually, that is a good point, Fred. I mean, she has JayZ supporting her and promoting her (I think…I could be wrong)…but hey, Rita’s relationship with JayZ sort of made Bae’s album: Lemonade. Oh…I keep up. Ha. That being said…I agree with you…poor girl is working her way through the crowd. Thanks for the read/comment.

Leave a Reply

