Ellie Goulding/DITW

 

 

Image result for image of ellie goulding

Hello and hi. Know much about our Ellie Goulding? No? Yikes. Allow me to educate you, albeit, briefly. Yup. Ellie Goulding is an English singer/songwriter. Quite a lovely looking lass- with a weird, pixie-like, mercurial sort of demeanour and with a voice which emanates a deliberate, thoughtful, woman-girl-child searching for answers. Answers to what exactly…I am not sure. As you can probably guess…I am a fan. But, here’s the thing…sometimes her voice really bugs me. And I have no idea why. I mean…just stop your whining now, Ellie. ‘Adul-ting’ is hard. We all have to do it. Get over yourself, already. Ain’t nobody got time for your soul-filled sadness. Nope. No, no they do not. Truth. Am I being too mean? Good. I could be a lot worse things. Am I right? I think I am. Yup. That being said…

I have included: ‘Dead in the Water’ by our Ellie. It is probably the saddest song in the history of time. I mean…Jesus wept. Not sure if this is a song of sadness or of hope. For real. That being said, I urge you to listen…but if you are having a particularly bad day or feeling a bit down….please DO NOT listen to this song. For real. Seriously…no. Just, no. You will thank me later…I just know it.

As for me, I am my usual optimistic and garrulous self. Please note that I could only listen to this song once. I mean…I am in a good mood…and I want to stay that way. Thank you for understanding. Cheah! Anyway, I hope you like the song. Yes. Yes, I do.

Cheers

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

