What do British people DO on the 4th of July?

Life in London

Happy 4th of July Y’all! After Turkey Day/Thanksgiving, this is my 2nd favourite holiday. And what exactly do British people do on the 4th of July? Well, allow me to school you. You are welcome mate.

Well, the Brits that I know are awfully sad on the 4th of July for a variety of reasons.   They are pretty downcast about this day and dread it every year. So many memories, dreams, lost aspirations of that day and of course its historical significance-its almost too much to bear.  Enter a cup of PG Tips. With that being said, on this day, British people (some) sit around and cry into their tea over their lost colony. Kid not.  Then their sadness turns to anger when they recall how we dumped their precious tea in that harbour.  ‘Quite wasteful those Yanks can be’,  they say, then sigh audibly. British people (not all) are in utter disbelief as to why we…

View original post 96 more words

2 comments

  1. supernaturalsnark · July 5

    I didn’t even realise it was the 4th until I realised that I missed my daily solitaire challenge. Probably because my internet was down all day, but I think it usually just passes me by lol.

    • samdfb1 · July 5

      Ahh ok. Maybe next year?! Daily solitaire? Respect. ;). NB…Had a good 4th, me…wrapped myself up in an American flag and went up the high street. Kidding. As if I would really do that. *places hands in steeple-like position and laughs an evil laugh*

Leave a Reply

