Galway Girl/Ed Sheeran

 

 

Hello and hi. If you read my blog, then you know I have mad love for Ed Sheeran. Yes. Yes, I so. So check it, our Ed’s cover of Galway Girl is simply the bee’s knees (am not even sure if bees HAVE knees-but I digress.).

Have you been to Galway? No? Me neither. It looks like a magical place. Yes, yes it does.  Despite me never having been to Galway-I do know a few things about Galway. I sure do.  Galway is a city in the West of Ireland-and in the province of Connacht. Also, Galway is the 4th most populous urban area in the Republic of Ireland and is the 6h most populous city in the island of Ireland-according to my sources. Yes, my sources…I know people. Although, none of them are from Galway. Truth.

The city’s name is from the Irish name for Abhainn na Gaillimhe (“Galway”), which formed the western boundary of the earliest settlement, Dún Bhun na Gaillimhe “Fort at the mouth of the Gaillimh”. Historically, the name was Anglicised as Galliv-which is closer to the Irish pronunciation, as is the city’s name in Latin-Galvia. Also, Galway is nicknamed: The City of the Tribes/ Cathair na dTreabh.

So, there is loads more I could say about Galway, but this ain’t no Lonely Planet book-this is only a blog post people. Thank you for your understanding. Yeah, thanks.  That being said, Galway is quite amazingly beautiful. Show you…

Image result for images of galway ireland

Image result for images of Galway                                                                                                                  Image: Travel Ireland

Image result for images of Galway

As you can see, Galway looks pretty awesome. Yes. Yes, it does. So now back to the crux of my post. Ed Sheeran’s cover of Galway Girl. I hope you like it as much as I do. Enjoy!

 

Cheers

Leave a Reply

