P is for Princess

Related image

Hello and hi. I will most certainly endeavour be to be nice, as I blog about our Kate. I mean, ‘Catherine’ as she is now called. Yes.  Catherine, Duchess of Cambridge or ‘The Great Kate’-as I like to call her. Oh please, you must not call her ‘Princess’ she is NOT to be addressed as ‘Princess Catherine’….even though she IS a Princess. However, she (the cat’s mother) became a ‘Princess’ when she married her husband, Prince William. It was then that Catherine became: Princess William of Wales-but the couple has opted to go by ‘The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge.’ Are you confused yet? Yes. Me too. Join the club. Good grief.

Oh and there’s more…so when Prince Charles ascends to the throne (probably in the next 50 years or so) his son, Prince William, then officially becomes: HRH Prince of Wales.  It is then, and only then, that our Kate (Catherine) will be entitled to become ‘HRH Princess of Wales.’ But please know this…and listen up… because this is important…this still does NOT make her ‘Princess Catherine’ as she would have to be royal by birth for that to happen.  I think you might agree with me that this is both terribly complicated and relatively unimportant at the same time. Perhaps you don’t agree with me and that is ok. We still cool.

Well, what else can I add other than echo the words of Frances Hodgson Burnett, the English-American novelist and playwright, best known for: Little Lord Fauntleroy, A Little Princess and The Secret Garden. Anyway, Frances said:

All women are princesses, it is our right

Yes. Yes, and yes. That is all.

Image result for meme about crown and dentist

Cheers

9 comments

  1. Meg Sorick · January 12

    These royal rules are peculiar but kind of fun. As in trying to keep them all straight is like a brain exercise. Anyway, I’m absolutely enthralled with the royal family! 😀

    • Meg Sorick · January 12

      *Enthralled by* I should’ve said… grammar mistake, lol!

      • samdfb1 · January 12

        These royal rules are very peculiar and even fascinating. If I were a royal-I would be really rubbish at it-I would just simply forget what I am supposed to do…and when to do it. Lol.

        Grammar mistake?! No worries, it proves you are human, Meg. Yay. 😉

      • Meg Sorick · January 12

        Yep! All too true!

      • samdfb1 · January 12

        My grammar is ok…my spelling is cause for concern…it is the worst! My defence is normally: ‘I am only human!’ Then I walk quickly away, hoping not to be judged. Yup. 😉

      • Meg Sorick · January 12

        Haha! Especially here… you see your mistake the minute after you hit ‘send’

      • samdfb1 · January 12

        Right? Exactly. Preach. 😉

  2. Joyce Belfort · January 16

    At least they’re now allowed to marry whoever. The old school way was pre-arranged. If Prince Harry lands up marrying the US actress, it will really stirs up the plot.

    • samdfb1 · January 16

      Very true. It will! Especially now that we have recently found out that Meghans brother is a nut job. Its getting interesting all right….

Leave a Reply

