Thanksgiving Misgivings (UK)

Life in London

Thanksgiving is coming up and I am super excited. I will miss being at home this year back in the U S of A, but I will have my own toned down version (less food) of Thanksgiving. Even though I am a vegetarian, I will still be able to eat. I mean, you haven’t lived until you’ve had macaroni and cheese made with 7 different kinds of cheese. Seriously.

Recently, someone asked me a few poignant questions about Thanksgiving. Funny, they were not interested in its historical origins or how badly we treated the Native Americans but rather, they were interested in the FOOD aspect of this glorious holiday we call THANKSGIVING. As a life long foodie-I was happy to help. For those of you interested in the history of Thanksgiving-I will be writing about that next week. Yeah.

Right then. Let’s do this….

Q: Why do you put gravy on…

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

