The UK RumFest 2016

Image result for image of el dorado 15 year old rum

Image: The Whiskey Exchange

Hello and hi. If you are anything like me, (and I hope you are) every now and then I will indulge in a small glass of rum. I mean, I don’t drink vast quantities of the stuff, I am not a pirate. That being said, on the odd occasion that I do drink rum, I only drink the best rum in the world. And the BEST rum in the world is without a doubt, is pictured above. You are welcome. El Dorado is a rum produced by Demerara Distillers in Guyana, South America. And while I am quite happy to wax lyrical about this particular rum, I will let you decide for yourself. Go on..do it, you know you want to.

RumFest 2016

RumFest commences on October 22nd and October 23rd. Mark your calendars. Seriously, do it. Do it now. It will take place at the new venue of London’s ILEC Conference Centre, Earl’s Court. It is going to be ‘off the hook.’ Yup. RumFest will give you the opportunity to try 400 different rums (I can only assume that El Dorado 5, 10 and 15 year old rum will be there). Also, there will be live demonstrations. Hmm…does that mean drinking rum? Watching others drinking rum? I have no idea. But I do know that rum will be involved.  Also, there will be a cocktail competition which should be exciting and thrilling in equal measure. In addition, there will be:

  • Rum tasting
  • Holiday giveaways
  • Live Music
  • RUM

RumFest is the UK’s only trade and consumer drinks expert for the rum industry and world’s largest rum festival, according to the RumFest website. In short, it is going to be tremendous fun. If you want to know more, check out the website here:

RumFest 2016

Image result for quotes about rum

Image result for quotes about rum

Have a bril time. If you can’t make it this year to RumFest-maybe next year or perhaps the year after that. But, after that…and you don’t go…you are dead to me. I kid. Seriously, you should go. Please and thanks.

One last thing, before I go…”May your anchor be tight, your cork be loose, your rum be spiced, and your compass be true.”

Cheers

 

Leave a Reply

