Meet Rebecca Ferguson

Image result for image of rebecca ferguson uk singer

Hello and hi. Have you heard about Rebecca Ferguson? I heart this girl. Yes, yes I do. Maybe you are not familiar with her or her music. Well mate, all that is about to change. You are welcome. Ok, let’s do this.

Rebecca Caroline Ferguson was born on 21 July 1986. Baby! She is a British singer and songwriter. Her career was launched back in 2011 when she became the runner-up of The X-factor, series 7. Its true, a lot of people who enter these shows churn out 1 or 2 hits then they disappear or they are dropped by their record label. But not Rebecca. Nope. Not even close. She later signed a joint record deal with Syco Music and Epic Records in the UK. Later, she signed with Columbia Records in the United States.

Rebecca is a young girl with an old soul. She cites Arethra Franklin, Christina Aguilara, Kings of Leon and Amy Winehouse among her influences. When she sings, her sultry voice is tinged with hope, sadness and possibility-as her lyrics resonate with all of those who listen. I guess you can tell I am a fan. Like I said, I heart this girl. My favourite songs by her are ‘Backtrack’ and ‘Nothing’s real but love’ Hope you like them as much as I do. I have posted them below for your audible pleaseure. Enjoy!

 

 

Cheers

 

 

Leave a Reply

