Plastic Fantastic

Image result for image of plastic surgeon

Hello and hi. I have a few thoughts and opinions about plastic surgery. Yes. Yes, I do. First of all, if you really want to do it-then go ahead and do it. It is your money, honey.  I wont judge. Much. As for me, I would NEVER go under the knife. Nope. Negative. No way. Uh uh. I think you get the point. Why? See all these scars, lines, bags/dark circles under my eyes, chicken wing arms (ok, not yet-but its coming), chicken pock mark scars and faded acne scars? Yup. This is me. Nice to meet you.

And if you are anything like me (and I am guessing you are) you may have some ‘imperfections’ too. But guess what? You earned them and you should wear them like a badge of honour. They tell a story about your life, and serves as a roadmap to your personal history. How great is that? The point I am trying to make is that we  humans are pefectly FINE , in fact, we are imperfectly perfect. Plastic surgery (unless, you life is in danger and or if you were in a fire and suffer from scarring et al) is not that necessary. Sheesh, I hope my cousin-who is a plastic surgeon, is not reading this-I mean, this is how he makes his living. But, I digress.

We have all seen people with plastic surgery. Whether it is a face lift, chin or cheek implant, botox, nose job or having your ears pinned-its all the same to me. You are essentially altering what the good Lord/Lakshmi/Buddha/Green Tara gave you. But hey, if you want to change your appearance, far be it from me to stop you. But I will write about it. Yes. Yes, I will.

Recently, our Robbie Williams, spoke about the recent plastic surgery he went and got himself. Men too, are now getting plastic surgery and no one even bats an eyelid. Sheesh.  First, let me say that Robbie Williams is pretty easy on the eyes. Yes. Yes, he is. When I saw him in person a few weeks back-he was so amazingly beautiful that I lost the ability to form complete sentences. I couldn’t even speak to him! And if you know me at all, I am a total chatterbox. I talk all day, every day. Anyway, he is pretty ‘hawt’ and guess what-he himself sees impefections in himself. It happens. He is human after all. So, when Pop’s most hottest hottie said he got plastic surgery, I took notice.

Image result for image of robbie williams

 

Image result for image of robbie williams

Image: Huffington Post

Image result for image of robbie williams

Image:Ohmymag

Recently, our Robbie revealed that he has had a number of cosmetic surgeries. I mean, why fix what ain’t broke? Williams, 42, admitted that after a lifetime of eating the wrong foods, smoking too many cigarettes and drinking too many pints of lager/beer…well, it finally caught up with him. I suppose it does. So, due to his bad habits, he felt compelled to go under the knife. Yikes. Pictured below, is Williams in 2013 on the left and today in 2016 on the right.  If anything, his hair has gone a bit gray. That is all I can see. But in actuality, Williams has undergone fillers to combat his nose and mouth lines, as well as Botox for his crow’s feet around his eyes as well as Botox for his forehead to make it nice and smooth like glass. Of course, there was some laser treatment too. Oh, and he got a chin implant as well. Wow, he really had quite a lot of work done. I mean, he was not exactly ugly prior to the plastic surgery.

robbie-landscape

Image: The Sun

So, in the past, it was us girls who were having plastic surgery, but men are now having it too. In fact, there has been a surge in men having cosmetic surgery. According to a report, published earlier this week-the number of men choosnig to go under the knife, in order to make themselves pretty, has risen by over 110% since 2000.  Just so shocking. In fact, The British Association of Aesthetic Plastic Surgeons (BAAPS) estimated that 4,614 men underwent cosmetic surgery in 2015. Wow. Just wow. I mean, we are ALL beautiful. Plastic surgery? No thanks, mate.

Just wanted to end with a video from our Robbie Williams.  I especially love this video  as the girl in it, has a certain attitude about her, which I rather admire (I really do) and its filmed in Central London…I know this because, I pass these buildings on the daily. Anyway, here you go. Enjoy.

Cheers

 

 

 

4 comments

  1. Phil Taylor · October 15

    Now that I’ve got crows feet, I wouldn’t mind having them disappear, but in general I think the risks of cosmetic surgery outweigh the benefits

    • samdfb1 · October 15

      I agree! About the risks and benefits…not about your crows feet. 😉

  2. quiall · October 15

    I loved the video! “Imperfectly perfect” that’s definitely me. Perfection is static, imperfection is charming and I’m charming as Hell!

    • samdfb1 · October 15

      How very wonderful. Yeah for you! 😉 glad you liked the video.

Leave a Reply

