Did you hear about the Australian woman who…

Image result for image of shane warne

G’day mate! I just love an Australian accent. I especially like Shane Warne’s accent. If you do not know who Shane Warne is (pictured above) well then, we simply can’t be friends. No. No, we can’t. That being said, did you hear about the Australian woman who found a snake in her UGG boot? Oh my Green Tara.

A couple of things…first of all. Finding a snake in my UGG boot is EXACTLY why I don’t live in Oz. Next, isn’t it hot in Australia? Would flip-flops not be a better option? Next, snakes in shoes/boots? Nope. I do not have the time or energy for that kind of mess. I can barely match my socks in the morning. Taking the time to look for snakes in my shoes is not on my morning to-do list. Ever.

A lady in Adelaide, South Australia found a snake in her UGG boot. Of course she had to call somone. She in fact, rang a wildlife wrangler to remove the 1m long venemous  snake from her UGG boot. Prior to that, the woman stepped outside her house to collect her shoes and noticed a tail disappear into a boot. Nope. I would have moved house. Along the way, I would have thrown that UGG boot out the window of a moving car. Yes. Yes, I would have.

An eastern brown snake snuggled inside an Australian woman's Ugg boot

The species is considered one of the world’s most venomous land snakes and is mostly found along the coasts and inland areas of mainland Australia. Normally, this is a shy breed. Whatever. Whoever said that obviously knows NOTHING about snakes.

It is believed that the venoumous snake sought refuge in the UGG boot as it is a cozy spot for a snake (or a foot). Am guessing you know that the UGG boot is something of an Australian icon-as is Shane Warne. Just sayin.’

Snakes and daddy long-legs are not exactly my cup of tea. Those animals are not my groove. That is all.

Cheers

 

 

 

 

6 comments

  1. nbratscott · September 23, 2016

    Sorry, but I had to look up this Shane guy.(I so want to be friends) My only question/ comment is this: Why on earth did you choose that god-awful picture?

    • samdfb1 · September 23, 2016

      Ahh am glad you looked him up. Any person who wears a tutu is automatically my friend. I know-right? There are far better pictures of him!

  2. Meg Sorick · September 23, 2016

    Horrified! At the snake not the photo of Shane! Heh!

    • samdfb1 · September 23, 2016

      Hahahaha! Yes. Of course. I could have used a better picture of Shane…he is a tall drink of lemonade! For real 😉

Leave a Reply

