Gardens in England II

Hello and hi. What can I say about Gardens in England? Plenty. Ok, let’s do this. I have previously blogged about gardens, on this not so small, island nation here in Gardens in England, you should check it out…I would, if I were you.

If you live in London Town, well then you are pretty lucky to have a garden in this vibrant metropolis. And of course, if you live outside of London-you will most likely have a garden. Even if you live in a flat, you may have a garden-and if that is the case, then you are very lucky. Seriously, if you have a garden, you should cultivate it with care and kindness in a most gingerly-sort of way. Ok, you may not have a green thumb, but you should at least try-in  my opinion.

My garden is long and narrow. It is pretty fab. True, I have artificial turf (no mowing for me-but I do sweep the dead leaves away), but on the perimeter of my garden I have soil and a plethora of flowers. I even have rose bush, planted by my dear old Dad. It is lovely. I will normally sit out in the garden (when it is NOT raining) and contemplate things like: BREXIT, Mulberry boots and why, after spending £4.39 for a bird feeder and seed-the birds are simply not interested). In addition, I have a front garden too. I just adore it. In the summer, the hollyhock in the front garden grows tall and strong. This year I actually have 6 different coloured hollyhock plants/flowers. Some say that a tyical English cottage will have hollyhock, but I think ANYONE can grow hollyhock. Pictured below is what a hollyhock looks like.

 

Isn’t she lovely? Cue Stevie Wonder. I mean, simply gorg. I love my hollyhock.

My neighbour on the other hand, does NOT have a garden. He has what I like to call a virgin forest-I mean, I am talking ancient woodland. My neigbour has largely ignored his garden over the past few years. This is simply, in a word: diabolical. In fact it is dastardly. I think you get the point. My neigbour used to have a lovely cat by the name of ‘Scout’. I haven’t seen Scout in 3 months. I suspect Scout is lost in that ancient woodland and is thus unable to find his way back home. Poor Scout. Team Scout. In my quieter moments I think about how to approach my neigbour regarding his current garden situation. Am seriously thinking about issuing a citizens arrest. His garden is really THAT bad. This is what my neigbour’s garden looks like-and I am NOT even kidding. Brace yourselves.

And here is Scout…hope s/he makes it home one day. For real

Oh well, each to their own I suppose. As for me, summer is here and I am enjoying my front and back garden. Yup. Sure am.

Cheers

4 comments

  1. healthyindiankitchen · August 5, 2016

    Beautiful pics!! 🙂

  2. LdF · August 5, 2016

    The rose plant I gave you needs Proper Pruning to Prevent Poor Plant Performance n Feedongs every 3 months..

    • samdfb1 · August 6, 2016

      Ok thanks dad. Feedong? What on earth? Am pretty sure they dont exist in the UK. Please feel free to buy and mail one to me. Thanks! 😉

Leave a Reply

