Sunshine et al.

Hello and hi. There are a lot of things I could say about Sunshine. Like…how we’ve had a plenty of sunshine here in London Town as of late. It is actually hotter in London than it is in South America where my 96 year old grandmother lives. Also regarding sunshine, ‘Little Miss Sunshine’ is one of my favourite movies, as the themes in the movie deeply resonate with me. Love.That.Movie. Last thing about Sunshine…I was nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award. Thanks for the nomination Healthy Indian Kitchen!

The Sunshine Blogger Award is an award given to “bloggers who are positive and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.” Wow. Nice. Is there an award for sarcastic and snarky comments? Because if there is…well, I need that award in my life. I live my truth. Indeed I do. But, I digress. So, the rules are pretty intense, as they include me thanking the person who nominated me, answering 11 questions which they have asked, along with my answers on my blog-then me nominating 11 people and asking them 11 different questions. Healthy Indian Kitchen has kindly modified the rules and has only asked me 3 questions. But it looks as though I still have to nominate 11 peeps. Yikes.

So check it, 11 is a lot. It is kind of funny as last week I was lamenting how no one ever nominates me for anything. It put me in a right bad mood. I then had Poor Me Syndrome (PMS) for like 7 minutes afterwards. But luckily, it quickly passed. Anway, fast forward and I got nominated. Yeah. But like Healthy Kitchen, I too will modify the rules. I will happily answer the questions posed, but I wont be nominating 11 different people. Sorry, but what if I leave someone out? What if I hurt their feelings? What if I only like MY blog along with a handful of others to include The Phil Factor . It would be tough to name/nominate 11 different blogs that I love more than than my brogues. Anyway, I hope you see and appreciate my current conundrum. That being said, here are my questions…and my answers.

1.What is the last thing you do every night before going to sleep?

The last thing I do before I go to sleep is make a list for the following day. Adulting is hard and lists help. A lot.

2.What is the last lie you told?

The last lie I told was last week. This lady on the bus asked me if her skirt was too short. It was. I lied and said ‘no.’ Am not sure why she was even seeking advice from me-I have only recently started wearing skirts and I have no idea what I am doing. Basically, I am flying blind here. I am not a fashion guru-although I like to think I am with my black clothing and fashionable brouges. So yeah, I lied to a stranger and told her that her skirt was NOT short-eventhough it was.

3. When we meet for the first time, what will be the first thing I notice about you?

Well, I think you will probably notice that I laugh with my mouth wide open. And when that happens, I throw my head back and you will be able to see my fillings glint in the noonday sun. Yup.

So that’s it. Thanks again Healthy Indian Kitchen! A really rather lovely blog about yummy food. If you like food then you will like this blog. I would not lie to you. But I just may lie about the lenght of your skirt. Just sayin’.

 

Cheers

 

2 comments

  1. That Weird Brown Girl · August 4, 2016

    I make lists too, but I rarely follow them and that kind of sucks :/

    • samdfb1 · August 4, 2016

      Not to worry. Keep trying! 😉

Leave a Reply

