Meet Kate Nash

 

Hello and hi. Kate Nash is right up my street. Love this English singer, songwriter, musician and actress. She kind of reminds me of Meghan Trainor as her lyrics are simple yet profound-funny but sincere. I think you get the point. Kate Marie Nash was born 6 July 1987, Nash had a UK number 2 hit ‘Foundations’ and I have kindly enclosed the video for you auditory pleasure. Its funny that when most people sing-despite NOT being from America, they always sound American-am I right? But when Nash sings you can definitely hear her London accent. I love it when she sings ‘It gives thrills to wind you up.’ along with ‘oh my gosh, I cannot be bothered with this.’ Nash was named Best British Female Artist at the 2008 Brit Awards. She is kooky and her lyrics are honest, funny and transparent. Her song ‘Mariella’ is pretty good and a little weird but so, so good. I would not lie to you. For now, enjoy ‘Foundations.’ You are welcome. That is all.

Cheers

 

Leave a Reply

