Taylor and Tom

OMG. Nope. Nah uh. I think you get the point. Taylor Swift is now dating Tom Hiddleson. Tom Hiddleson is just about the most gorgeous guy (after Idris Elba) ever. The ladies (and men too) just love him here in the UK. Because well…take a look.

Ok, that is enough pictures of Tom Hiddleson. Said no one ever. Oh-who is Tom Hiddleson? Allow me. They are saying he might be the next Bond. Nope. Its just got to be Idris Elba. Anyway, Thomas William Hiddleston  is an English actor and was born 9 February 1981. At the start of his career, he appeared in West End theatre productions of Cymbeline and Ivanov. He won the Laurence Olivier Award for Best Newcomer in a Play for his role in Cymbeline and was nominated for the same award in his role as Cassio in Othello.

TWH came to wider public attention when cast as Loki in the Marvel Cinematic Universe-appearing in Thor, The Avengers and Thor: The Dark World. He also appeared in Steven Spielberg’s War Horse, The Deep Blue Sea and Midnight in Paris. Recently, he portrayed the title role in the thriller miniseries The Night Manager to positive critical reviews. So, that who he is. And of course we all know who Taylor Swift is. And now the pair have been dating for 2 weeks. My goodness, but is there anyone Taylor Swift has NOT dated? Plus, if I was a guy, I would go running in the opposite direction if I ever came in contact with Taylor Swift…and swiftly too. I mean, sure-it will be love, rainbows and kittens for a while. But then you will break up and she will probably sing about you and slag you off in the press and worse…to her girl-squad and fans too. I don’t think any woman is worth that kind of heartache. Yes, I said it.

Seriously though, when I saw pictures of Taylor and Tom all loved up on their recent holiday (2 weeks and on holiday already? Will she be having his baby next week?) I felt sick and wanted to throw up in my mouth. The pair went to Rome. Sweet. They held hands, ate gelato and visited the Colosseum. Poor old Emperor Vespasian would be rolling in his grave if he knew that Taylor and Tom were all loved up and visiting the Colosseum. And another thing, I think we all know what went on at the Colosseum…gladitorial contests, executions of prisoners, plays and battle scenes were reenacted here. Is this where people go on dates? Taylor Swift seems to think so. Don’t get me wrong, the Colosseum in pretty incredible but is it date-worthy?

I mean, of course people are entitled to be happy. Who doesn’t want to be in love? The pair have already met each other’s families. Have I mentioned that they have been dating TWO weeks?

Tom, if you are reading this, mate-please heed my words: Run. Run for the hills. Get the hell out of Dodge. Save yourself. Think of your fans. Straighten up and fly right. Leave that girl A-L-O-N-E. As for Taylor, heed my words: oh honeychild-girl-woman, you need to love yourself FIRST before you love anyone else. Focus on your music. Oh and please eat a donut or a cheeseburger or even a piece of chicken from KFC. Just please, leave that man A-L-O-N-E. 

I think I have said everything I wanted to (and more). Now, some pictures. Enjoy.

When in Rome!: Taylor Swift and Tom Hiddleston have been spotted on a romantic Italian getaway together

Moving fast: Taylor and Tom, pictured in Suffolk on Sunday, have already met each other's families

Cheers

4 comments

  1. nbratscott · June 28, 2016

    Damn! I go to sleep and wake up to find four new posts!

  2. Yvonne · June 29, 2016

    Sam, like rust, never sleeps!

Leave a Reply

