Idris Elba, OBE

'Made my mum very happy today': Idris Elba beamed as he posed with mother after OBE ceremony on Friday

Well now. Look who it is. Idris Elba. The end. I kid. Idris Elba recently picked up an OBE. OBE you say? Yes, Order of the British Empire. An award which is given to those who contribute to the arts and sciences here in the UK. If you see these letters after someone’s name-just know that they are a BIG deal. Now Idris Elba has an OBE-but let’s be honest, he was already a BIG deal.

Elba picked up his OBE and brought along his main leading lady…his Mum. Any man who loves his Mum is right up my street. Later, Elba added ‘Made my Mum very happy today.’ Awww. I really can not say much more other than, Idris…call me. Oh and congrats on receiving your OBE.

'Feeling Proppa': Ahead of the prestigious event, the 43-year-old shared picture of his outfit

Cheers

 

 

6 comments

  1. Yvonne · March 14, 2016

    He’s mighty fine, lass! [I get my OBE in July. This has a totally different meaning in Australia. 🙂 ]

    I just saw The Lady in the Van today. That’s a mighty fine movie. Have you seen it?

    • samdfb1 · March 14, 2016

      He is devastatingly handsome. What is an OBE in Oz? I haven’t seen it yet, been meaning too. The movie I hear, is based on a true story. Those make the best movies!

  2. Yvonne · March 14, 2016

    And, the fellow who wrote about this true happening, is a brilliant man. Do some looking online, you may discover a new passion. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alan_Bennett

    [My OBE=Over Bl**dy Eighty. Sigh.]

    • samdfb1 · March 14, 2016

      oh thanks for the link-will check it out. Oh wow! You are a spring chicken (and a travelling fool)! Wow, are you going to have big birthday bash?

  3. quiall · March 14, 2016

    Hmmmm . . . the next James Bond perhaps?

    • samdfb1 · March 14, 2016

      I hope so! But I doubt it. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

