Mother of SIX

Donna Galt from Brighton is 33 years old and a mother of SIX. Wow. Am not judging in any way. Who am I to judge if you want to recreate the Von Trapp family? But I will tell you what I do have an issue with. Ok, lets do this. So, Donna looks good for her age. Yeah. More power to her. But she and her 14 year old daughter have the same hair, style and makeup. Er…nope. That is just weird. Don’t you think? If fact, the two of them post selfies of themselves on social media-sometimes people think they are sisters.  And they have competitions of ‘who wore it better?’Hey now, I am all for close parent child relationships but this is just beyond me. I will now let the pictures do all the talking.

A 33-year-old mother-of-six who has 'the body of a teenager' says she regularly gets mistaken for her 'sexy' 14-year-old daughter, pictured left, Donna, and right, MyaA 33-year-old mother-of-six who has 'the body of a teenager' says she regularly gets mistaken for her 'sexy' 14-year-old daughter, pictured left, Donna, and right, Mya

Donna Galt, from Brighton, has revealed that people think she and her lookalike child, Mya, are 'twins' thanks to their identical dress sense, similar hair and make-up looks, pictured left, Donna, and right, MyaDonna Galt, from Brighton, has revealed that people think she and her lookalike child, Mya, are 'twins' thanks to their identical dress sense, similar hair and make-up looks, pictured left, Donna, and right, Mya

I mean, maybe they are doing it for the fun of it. Who knows. But I take my hat off to any woman who has SIX children.

Donna, left, has been sharing size eight Mya's (picture right) clothes for the past year. They recently went to a concert in 'daisy dukes cut-offs, similar tops and baseball caps and matching make-up'. Everyone thought 'they were sisters'

The pair raid each other's closets at the weekend although Donna thinks Mya looks 'amazing' in her school uniform during the week, pictured left, Donna, and right, MyaThe pair raid each other's closets at the weekend although Donna thinks Mya looks 'amazing' in her school uniform during the week, pictured left, Donna, and right, Mya

While Donna - pictured right with Mya - appreciates some people will think the situation is 'unusual', she insists it keeps her 'feeling young'

Ok,  I think you’ve seen enough now. I know I have.

Cheers

4 comments

  1. Yvonne · February 11, 2016

    I’d like to see the rest of the family!

  2. Laura (PA Pict) · February 11, 2016

    I used to complain about being dressed the same as my sister. Being dressed the same as my mother would have had me frothing at the mouth. I wonder if she dresses her other five kids to match each other, like her kids are her backing singers. Horses for courses I suppose.

    • samdfb1 · February 11, 2016

      Hats off to her for managing such a big family (and you too!).

Leave a Reply

