Kate goes to work (for Charity)

'Hello, it's Kate': The Duchess speaks to clients on the phone at the event

Mad respect for our Kate. I mean, The Duchess of Cambridge. Homegirl went to work today. Ok, not really. Come. on. People. Actually, she and William (and the PM’s wife, Samantha Cameron) joined stock brokers on the trading floor at ICAP’s charity day. Good for them. Under the guidelines of brokers, Kate and William ‘closed’ some deals. I find this relatively surprising as they don’t even close their own doors. But it was for charity, so who am I to judge?

Last night Kate looked stunning in her mother in law’s tiara as she exited a Bentley. Today, she looked the business. Oh and we got to see her new haircut. Oh dear. Yeah girl, it is HARD to keep your hair looking good when you have two small children and have to do ALL the cooking and cleaning. The new haircut looked pretty ok. As for the dress. Uh uh. Nope. What the what? If Kate had consulted me beforehand I would have told her NOT to wear that dress. It is so boring. The colour is ok. I like green. Enough about me. Anyway, they do tons for charity-so good really. And at the close of the day ICAP donated a day’s revenue and commission to their selected charities. So good for them too.

Kate, wearing a favourite suit by L.K. Bennett, and her husband, Prince William, were at the 23rd ICAP annual Charity Day in the City of London on Wednesday

Look here, I am not a fan of Kate. But I do respect her. In fact, I was pleased to see that she has worn this dress before. Go girl. Yes. Change it up with a new belt. Am glad you finally took some of my advice. See you for coffee soon.

Kate looked to the 1940s for inspiration, wearing an elegant teal peplum suit by L.K. Bennett which consisted of the £395 'Jude' jacket and £225 'Davina' dress, which she last wore in 2012 on the first day of the Jubilee tour with the Queen

And finally this chestnut. I bet she is thinking:’Ok, William. Stop talking NOW. Let me talk. Please. Thank you.’

Prince William and Kate  arrive for ICAP's 23rd annual Charity Day at the the company's offices at in London

Cheers

8 comments

  1. Yvonne · December 9, 2015

    Just stop picking on that gurl! xx

    • samdfb1 · December 10, 2015

      Why? It builds character Yvonne. Just sayin’. 😉

    • samdfb1 · December 11, 2015

      OMG. My world just imploded. Surely this can’t be true?! Thanks for sending…I think. 😉

      • Yvonne · December 11, 2015

        I have me doubts about the veracity of this report, but thought I’d give your blood pressure a boost!

      • samdfb1 · December 11, 2015

        Mission accomplished! 😉

      • Yvonne · December 11, 2015

        As you’d say “You’re welcome.”

      • samdfb1 · December 11, 2015

        Hah! I would indeed fair maiden!

Leave a Reply

