Who is Nacho Figueras?

Sweet Jesus. The end.  Just kidding. Normally, this blog highlights ALL things British from this Anglophile-like Yank. Yes, me. But today, let’s visit Argentina.  Actually, there is a British connection here since Nacho Figueras (pictured) is actually friends with Prince Harry. So I am more or less staying true to my all things British blog. Kinda.  Ignacio ‘Nacho’ Figueras is an Argentine polo player and was born on 4 March 1977.  He is often referred to as the David Beckham of polo.  See now, we have 2 British links.  Not only is he a polo player, an ADONIS, and just a little Caliente… but he has been the face of Ralph Lauren’s Black Label line since 2005 AND he was recently chosen to represent the entire line of Polo fragrances.  Nacho also happens to be my ex-boyfriend. Really. Ok, no. In my head only.
Poor Nacho wants to be taken seriously. For all of  his charity works (he supports the charity cofounded by Prince Harry, ‘Sentebale’ which helps poverty stricken children in Lesotho)  and his contribution to Argentine polo.  But Nacho, come on.  I can not take you seriously when you look like a Greek God or Goddess for that matter.  Anyway, recently Nacho said a few things. Classic case of ‘getting too big for your britches’ if you ask me.  This is what he said:
“It’s very rare that you open a magazine and I’m not in it in one of the photographs.”  He actually said that- and that troubles me just a little.   Also, don’t make the mistake of calling a model. “I’m not a model, I’m a polo player,” he says, describing the Ralph Lauren work as endorsements and marking himself as a brand ambassador rather than a model. “Models are on the catwalk.” Ok, Nacho, we hear you.  But you are eye candy. For real.  I present the evidence below.
Despite his polo playing, he may well be more globally recognized as the face of Polo Ralph Lauren.
Even the horse looks happy to be standing next to Nacho.
Ok. I think we have all had our daily dose of Nacho.  Oh yeah, you are welcome.
Cheers Y’all
4 comments

  1. Yvonne · June 24, 2015

    “He’s so vain” …

    • samdfb1 · June 24, 2015

      “He probably thinks this song-blog is about him..”

  2. Lisa @ Fun Money Mom · June 27, 2015

    I’ll have to admit, I’ve never heard of him but one look at that picture and I had to click! Wow…what a hottie!!! He probably is pretty vain but I’m not dating him so I don’t care…LOL

    Found you on Saturday Sharefest

    xoxo
    Lisa

    • samdfb1 · June 27, 2015

      Hi Lisa, he is pretty hot, I mean-it would be difficult to date a man better looking than me! Kidding. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

