It is freezing in the UK

It is freezing in the UK.  It is currently 2 degrees below zero. OMG. WTH?  In dog years, that’s like 42 degrees below zero.  Speaking of dogs, today I saw a dog wearing a coat.  His little dog legs actually were encased in sleeves-4 of them.  AND he was wearing a hat.  That poor pup had no dignity but at least he was warm.  I actually felt warmer just looking at him.  It is freezing in the UK today.  I am ‘kitted’ up with a hat, scarf, gloves, coat and a balaclava-which means I have do my banking online.  Just saying. I am SO ready for Spring. Bring it.

Cheers Y’all

6 comments

  1. Lloyd d F · February 2, 2015

    In case you are wondering what the dogs day of winter feels like, come to Boston

  2. Phil Taylor · February 3, 2015

    Two below? Is that in Celsius or Farenheit?

    • samdfb1 · February 3, 2015

      oh yes. good point. How crazy of me not to even mention this. I blame the cold. Its in Celsius. But that is still cold. There is a formula for converting-I don’t know it. This is what I know: When the say its 30C that means 70F. This is how I gauge temperature.

      • Phil Taylor · February 3, 2015

        I think it’s about minus 10 Celsius here

      • samdfb1 · February 3, 2015

        Yikes. Dislike.

Leave a Reply

