Good News on the Underground II

Good news on the Underground. Yeah.  I actually see this Tube worker every morning on the Victoria line. He is helpful, never mind he uses a lot of hair product.  Look here, for the second week in a row I got lost on the Underground.  I got on the wrong line heading in the wrong direction. I mean I am practically a Londoner and if I can’t navigate my way around the Tube, what hope is there for tourists and the human race in general? Anyway, I asked and got directions from a Tube worker and got clear directions AND he produced a map from his trouser pocket and gave it to me.  So, as much as I loathe the Underground-I didn’t loathe it so much today.  Good news on the Underground.  You did me proud again. Yeah.  Am actually looking forward to taking the Underground tomorrow but without getting lost (now that I have my handy Tube map).

Cheers Y’all

4 comments

  1. Lloyd · January 29, 2015

    “pocket trouser or trouser pocket?”

  2. GratuitousRex · January 30, 2015

    How long have you been there?

    • samdfb1 · January 30, 2015

      17 minutes twice a day on the Underground mate. Oh, you mean in the UK? 10 years but still have my East Coast accent. Yassss….;)

Leave a Reply

