Precipitation in the UK

Precipitation is defined as: any product of the condensation of atmospheric water vapour that falls under gravity.  I like to call it rain.  Oh my word, it rained in the UK yesterday.  I mean, even the British people were complaining.  For real.  We have 44 different types of rain here in the UK and on some days we experience all 44.  Rain requires welly boots, brollies and steadfast adversity as the rain pelts against your face as you are walking to the Underground.  Don’t even get me started on how the rain affects hair, or my hair.  I am a girl.  I am familiar with the flat iron, hot rollers, oil and coconut oil to keep my locks looking luscious.  But all this is done in vain when the rain comes.  But the rain is part and parcel of this place.  The upside is that everything is a majestic malachite green.  Right out of a children’s fairy tale.  The downside is that rain affects public transportation, demeanour and of course, hair.  I don’t really mind the rain (much) but ask my hair and you might just get a different answer.

Cheers Y’all

3 comments

  1. Phil Taylor · January 9, 2015

    I’m not a fan of rain or snow. The weather is probably the only reason I might not consider moving to the U.K.

    • samdfb1 · January 9, 2015

      I hear you. Oh, reconsider! Its fab here (apart from the rain and damp).

      • Phil Taylor · January 9, 2015

        I live in upstate New York where it is pretty damp as well. I would consider southern England if the opportunity did arise because I’ll consider anywhere that has less snow than where I am.

Leave a Reply

