Merry English Christmas

Merry Christmas Y’all. Even the Queen is happy.  Of course she is. At present, she is tucked up in Sandringham, her Norfolk estate. Dinner is eaten by candlelight and is served at 8.30pm and the finest china and silverware is laid out on the dining table decorated with Christmas flowers from the Sandringham nurseries.

The whole gang will be there including the newest member of the family, baby George.  One day he will be the King of England, but he will be an octogenarian by then.  First, his Grandfather will give it a spin, then his dear old Dad THEN finally when he is the tender age of 84, he will be King.  God save the King.

Merry Christmas Y’all!

8 comments

  1. Yvonne · December 25, 2014

    Just imagine never having to cook a meal, clean a toilet, make a bed. She doesn’t know what she’s missing!

    Merry Christmas.

    • samdfb1 · December 25, 2014

      You are right! The rest of us mortals have mad skills. Clearly. Happy Xmas!

  2. Phil Taylor · December 27, 2014

    I could never be Queen because I don’t want to wait until 8:30 for dinner. I also don’t want to wait until I’m 84 for my dream job. I’m hoping to be retired by then. I think young George should renounce his claim to the crown and move on with his life.

    • samdfb1 · December 27, 2014

      I could not agree with you more. He def. needs to move on with his life. That kid is a total slacker. Quite. Indeed. I think you get the point. Hope Xmas was fun!

  3. BritishMumUSA · December 27, 2014

    So did you watch the Queens speech? I have always felt sorry for Charles, poor sod!

    • samdfb1 · December 27, 2014

      Yes I did! She was fab as usual!

  4. ticketyblue · January 3, 2015

    This made me laugh 🙂 God bless old Queenie 🙂

Leave a Reply

