Baby on board

I need to preface this with: My dear Mother, this is not a declaration only a blog post. Compose yourself. That being said, this little button worn by pregnant women, who take the tube/underground makes me go mad.  Like, I want to draw blood. It is THAT bad.  Pregnant women who take the tube/underground in and around London Town wear this little badge just so that a stranger will give up their seat to them.  First of all, I have nothing against pregnant women.  Second, people should WANT to give up their seats for you without you wearing a badge. If they don’t, well then, you both lose.  Thirdly, I want to sit down on the tube.  Is that asking too much? I am always standing up and so close to a complete stranger that I swear, we might just be married by the morning. I’m just saying. I have thought many, many times about donning this badge…just to get a seat. That would be wrong. I am not above the law. In fact, my business is the law and law is my business so I can’t bend the rules. Not even a little.  I think however, I will take a different approach that does not include me squatting and grasping my belly on the tube/underground. Instead, I will make my own badge and it will read ‘Tired person on board.’ I will let you guys know how that works out. Now…back to Christmas themed blog posts.

Cheers Y’all

2 comments

  1. Yvonne · December 19, 2014

    Good luck with that!

    • samdfb1 · December 19, 2014

      Thanks! Am gonna need it.

Leave a Reply

