Christmas Parties in the UK

Today at work I will be having my annual Christmas party.  I will engage in the following:
-Drink mulled wine
-Eat minced pies (at least 3)
-Pull a cracker
-Wear a paper crown
-Tell a joke from my cracker
-Eat Christmas pudding with brandy butter
-Say ‘God Save the Queen’ at least once.
‘What on earth is a ‘cracker?’ you are probably thinking. Well, it is pictured above. If you really want to know, you will have to check out my next blog post.
Merry Christmas Y’all
4 comments

  1. PinkNoam · December 20, 2014

    You can’t beat a good cracker joke – “which bird has trouble breathing?”

    “A Puffin”

    My favorite cracker joke so far this year 😉

  2. BritishMumUSA · December 20, 2014

    Those things are so flipping hard to find here… Macy’s will be my best bet this year. The cracker hunt is ON!!!!

Leave a Reply

