Getting the flu jab in the UK

I was supposed to get the flu jab yesterday. But I was so sick that I had to reschedule it. As they say here in Blighty…’I was full up with cold’. I guess, that Karma bus was moving a bit too fast. Sick blogger too sick to get flu shot. Good grief.

Anyway, the flu jab is free on the NHS for OAP’s. If you don’t know what the NHS is or what an OAP is you really should consult my previous blogs on the NHS and old people in Britain. For real.

Here is my problem with the flu shot. Essentially, I will be given a shot that contains a strain of flu. I will probably get the flu as a result. But I will be ok for the rest of the flu season. This sounds like madness to me. Also, the flu shot is free for OAP’s. Man, those OAP’s (old age pensioners) get EVERYTHING. They get to travel for free, they get discount on clothes and food and they are treated with massive amounts of respect. I am not knocking old people (pardon the pun) but come on. I need free stuff too. For real.

Last thing, I CAN NOT believe that I have the flu. I mean, I take enough echinacea to sedate a horse. I should be fighting fit and fit as a fiddle. But the constant rain and damp in Blighty makes it damn near impossible to be healthy. So, stay well people and don’t forget to take 1000mg of Vitamin C daily and your echinacea. Its all about the bass…I mean echinacea.

Cheers Y’all.

2 comments

  1. LLOYD DE FREITAS · November 13, 2014

    Chicken Soup is the answer!

    Sent from Windows Mail

    • samdfb1 · November 13, 2014

      Dad, I don’t eat meat. Unless you know of any other alternatives…I am happy to hear them. Also, I heard you can make pepper pot with chicken-is that true?

Leave a Reply

